© Yves Perret / YP Médias

 Marcos Moral received the AIOCC 2022 trophy

After more than 40 years with the organization of the Vuelta a Burgos, the last thirteen of which as race director, Marcos Moral received the AIOCC 2022 trophy awarded last year at the General Meeting in Compiègne.

Winners 2023

Annemiek van Vleuten and Mark Cavendish are the winners of the AIOCC 2023 trophy, which recognizes the careers of these two great champions.

Awarded since 1960, the Trophy rewards an influential personality in cycling each year. Over the years, among those so honored are Eugene Christophe (honored in 1965), who won Milan San-Remo 1910, Jacques Anquetil (honored 1974), five-time winner of the Tour de France, Jacques Goddet, as well as Eddy Merckx, who has been awarded it twice, in 1980 and 2021.