AIOCC in figures


AIOCC members for 2020 seson. So many organisers working in Africa, Amercia, Asia, Europe and Oceania to develop cycling.



The three Grands Tours are represented on the AIOCC Management Board. Christian Prudhomme (Tour de France) has been President since the end of 2008. Mauro Vegni (Giro d’Italia) is Vice-President delegate and Javier Guillen (Vuelta a Espana) is committee member.



Members come from the five continents and 23 diferent countries.



AIOCC members UCI WorldTour races come from four continents, America, Asia, Europe and Oceania.



Created in 1956 at the headquarters of the newspaper Gazzeta Dello Sport in Milan.



Since the election on 25 November 2016 in Paris, the four members of the Executive Board are: Christian Prudhomme (President), Mauro Vegni (Vice-President), Luc Gheysens (Secretary General) and Eddy Buchette (General Treasurer)



Seven nationalities are represented among the twelve management board members: Belgium, France, Germany Italy, Luxembourg, Spain and Switzerland.



Elected on 23 October 2008 at the general assembly in Paris, Christian Prudhomme has been AIOCC President for ten years. He was elected until the end of 2020.



Women’s AIOCC which was created in 2014 counts 17 races from 7 countries and two continents, Europe and Oceania.



France is the most represented country in AIOCC with 32 races.